BAYONETTA Casting Spells and Getting Naked

Bayonetta

When I first saw this game I didn’t know what to think. There was a slick beauty to it not something  you associate with a new intellectual propertie, this only comes about in the second or third game in the series, Assassn’s Creed II and Uncharted 2 are good examples of this. It also reminded me of another game that looked and felt very similar, Devil My Cry. It was no great surprise them when I heard that the team behind this game also did Devil My Cry including director Hideki Kamiya,

She is a Witch

Bayonetta takes place in Vigrid, a fictional city in Europe. The titular character is a witch who shapeshifts and uses various firearms, along with magical attacks she performs with her own hair, to dispatch her foes. She possesses four pistols—two hand-held, and one attached to each heel—and has also been pictured with shotguns, rocket launchers, a glowing whip with a cobra’s head at the tip of it, and a two-handed katana. Bayonetta faces angelic and warrior-like enemies that confront and challenge her Her long hair which covers her body can become a weapon to attack, but once this happens she is left with not much to hide.

Hair Hath No Fury Like

Hair Hath No Fury Like

I have a review here from IGN that pretty well sums up what I have said and my others to

When I say “action game,” I refer of course to games like Devil May Cry, God of War and Ninja Gaiden. I think most gamers can agree that all these titles do similar things (despite their notable differences), so it’s safe for me to compare them all and claim that Bayonetta is my favorite  [more]

Fiery Escape

Release date is January 5, 2010 two short weeks away, although I have heard some copies got out there a little early

Leave a Reply

